1: The Union Jack flag is a blend of three flags- St. George's Cross, St. Andrew's Cross, and St. Patrick's Cross.

2: It became the official flag of Great Britain in 1801.

3: The flag's design represents the unity of England, Scotland, and Ireland.

4: The Union Jack is also known as the Union Flag.

5: The flag's colors, red, white, and blue, symbolize courage, peace, and loyalty.

6: The Union Jack was first flown in 1606 during King James I's reign.

7: It is one of the most recognizable flags in the world.

8: The flag's design has remained unchanged since 1801.

9: The Union Jack has inspired many other flags worldwide.